Refugee Deportations Kept Private [sector]

I have recently discovered information that would lead me to assume that Texas has contracted with Akal Security to deport immigrant refugees. To public knowledge, only one plane load have been deported. I have a source who works for Akal Security– Brownsville, Texas– he says himself, two other officers, and a nurse are traveling by plane to Central America “twice a week” deporting who they refer to as “inmates.” I am unclear on the sex, or age of these refugees. My source expresses that it’s “an easy job, because the people are no problem.” He seems oblivious to the controversy. A plane is scheduled to deport more refugees this Wednesday, July 23; traveling to Honduras. Why haven’t these deportations been made public? Perhaps they are not legal. Half a week to process a whole flight full of refugees and grant them all a chance at asylum is just too short of time and way too efficient.

Standard

Leave a comment